Deleting and restoring diagrams

This section describes how to delete diagrams and how to restore deleted diagrams.

To delete a diagram, proceed as follows:

  • Select the diagram you want to delete.

  • Click Edit, then Delete in the in top drop-down menu of the Signavio Explorer.

    The "Delete"-button

    Delete a diagram.

  • A confirmation dialog opens. Confirm the action (click Yes):

    Confirm the action.

    Confirm the action.

The diagram is moved to the Trash folder.

Hint

To permanently delete a diagram, you need to delete it from the Trash folder. To do so, click the Trash folder in the folder tree on the left. The deleted files will be listed in the main window. Select the diagram you want to delete permanently and click the Remove button right of the search bar.

Removing a diagram or folder from the Trash folder is irreversible.

Removing a diagram or folder from the Trash folder is irreversible.

Removing a diagram or folder from the Trash folder is irreversible.

Restoring diagrams from the trash folder

Diagrams and folders that have been deleted are moved to the trash folder. If you do not remove them from the Trash folder, they can be restored.

To restore a diagram from the Trash folder, proceed as follows:

  • Go to the Trash folder. It can be found in the folder tree on the left.

  • Select the diagram you want to restore.

  • Click the Restore button in the top toolbar.

    The "Restore" button

    The Restore button

The diagram is restored to its original location. If you already deleted the original folder, you will have to restore it from the Trash folder first. Otherwise, the diagram will be restored to the My Diagrams folder. To see the restored diagram, you may need to refresh the page by clicking on the refresh button in the right top menu.