Granting read-only access to diagrams

Signavio allows you to share diagrams with collaborators in read-only mode. For read only access without the commenting option, create a link to send to your colleagues via the embedding function:

The system allows you to generate a link to a PNG-picture representation of your diagram.

Open the embedding menu.

Open the embedding menu.

  • Click Share, then Embed diagram in the top drop-down menu.
  • If the diagram is not shared for read access yet, you will have to click Share document for read-only access to unlock the pop-up menu.
  • In the newly opened window, click Share diagram for read-only access to unlock the menu and go to the tab Simple image.
The link can be copied

The link can be copied

  • You can now copy the link and use it in an email or to embed your diagram as a PNG-picture in a webpage or web-based system.

When opening the diagram via this link, the most recent version of it will be displayed.

Hint: To void the link and at the same time stop all sharing and embedding of a diagram, simply click on Stop sharing the diagram for read-only access in the Embed diagram window.