Publishing diagrams in the Collaboration Hub

Important

If you are using the On-Premise Edition please also read the chapter Managing users in the On-Premise Edition, if you use certificate-based publishing, please also read the chapters Creating certificates and Installing certificates.

Hint

  • Administrators can grant users the rights to publish, edit (‘write access’) or delete diagrams in the shared Documents folder. Please contact an administrator and ask them for the corresponding rights if you cannot access the option. You can learn how to grant access rights in the chapter Defining access rights
  • Apart from diagrams, pictures and files stored in your Signavio file storage can be made available in the Collaboration Hub too. Publishing those files is similar to publishing diagrams. Please note that files that are linked through diagrams will only be visible to guests of the Collaboration Hub if they were published, too.
  • You can also define and use approval workflows to publish diagrams. Read about this in the chapter Approval workflows.

Every user who has the corresponding rights to publish can open the Publish to Collaboration Hub dialog by opening the Explorer and clicking Share - Publish to Collaboration Hub.

Publish a diagram in the drop-down menu

Publish a diagram in the drop-down menu

Choose the diagrams to be published in the latest revision.

Dialog for publishing a diagram, file or folder in the Collaboration Hub.

Dialog for publishing a diagram, file or folder in the Collaboration Hub.

To publish an older revision of the diagram or to revert a publishing, use the activity feed of the diagram.

Select a diagram and click Expand in the lower left corner of the Explorer: You can alternatively hit the space bar on your keyboard:

Expand the activity panel to see a preview or the version history of the diagram.

Expand the activity panel to see a preview or the version history of the diagram.

In case the feed tab is not opened by default, click the Feed button:

Switch to the 'Feed' tab.

Switch to the ‘Feed’ tab.

The activity feed will now be displayed. Select the revision you want to publish:

Select the revision you want to publish.

Select the revision you want to publish.

Now, click Publish revision:

Publish a revision.

Publish a revision.

Proceed by clicking Yes in the confirmation dialog:

Confirm the action.

Confirm the action.

Now, your diagram is published to the Collaboration Hub.

Hint: Just one revision of a diagram can be published. To publish multiple revisions, save a copy of the diagram and then publish the corresponding revision.

Unpublishing a diagram

Hint

Administrators can grant users the rights to publish, edit (‘write access’) or delete diagrams in the shared Documents folder. Please contact an administrator and ask them for the corresponding rights if you cannot access the option. You can learn how to grant access rights in the chapter Defining access rights

Important

To unpublish diagrams that are linked to dictionary entries, you will need publish rights in the corresponding dictionary categories in case the dictionary entries are automatically published with the diagram. As an administrator, you also have to grant yourself publishing rights for dictionary categories if necessary because they are not activated by default.

To unpublish one diagram or several diagrams at once, select the corresponding files, then expand the Share drawer in the top drop-down menu and select Unpublish from Collaboration Hub:

The selected diagrams are now unpublished.

To unpublish a single diagram, you can also use its activity feed.

Select a diagram and click Expand in the lower left corner of the Explorer. You can alternatively hit the space bar on your keyboard:

Expand the activity panel to view a preview or the version history of the diagram.

Expand the activity panel to view a preview or the version history of the diagram.

In case the feed tab is not opened by default, click the Feed button:

Switch to the 'Feed' tab.

Switch to the ‘Feed’ tab.

Subsequently, select the publish event in the activity feed:

The publishing of the diagram is displayed as an event in the activity feed.

The publishing of the diagram is displayed as an event in the activity feed.

Click Unpublish:

Unpublish a diagram.

Unpublish a diagram.

Now, the diagram will no longer be available in the Collaboration Portal.