Frequently asked questions

How can I remove a user from my workspace and what are the consequences?

Click Setup - Manage users to open the User management dialog. Select a user in the left column and click Remove user.

When you delete users from the workspace, the system doesn’t send out a notification email. The next time the user tries to log in, the system will show an incorrect username-password combination error.

With the deletion of a user, all diagrams and files in the user’s My Documents folder are deleted as well. The diagrams and files the user created in or uploaded into the Shared Documents folder remain, as well as comments and changes the user made to other diagrams. Also, dictionary entries the user has created or edited remain.


For further information, you can also go to the following chapters: