Configuring the Collaboration Hub¶
You can configure the Signavio Collaboration Hub to be the perfect fit to your organization’s requirements:
- You can adjust the design of the Collaboration Hub according to your corporate identity.
- You can customize layout and display options. Most importantly, you can customize whether and under which conditions attributes should be displayed in the Collaboration Hub. This way, Hub users can immediately see the attributes that matter.
For specific instructions on how to proceed with the configuration, read the following sections.
You can change the configuration of the Collaboration Hub by clicking Setup - Edit Collaboration Hub configuration in the Signavio Explorer.
The configuration entry for the Collaboration Hub
The following configuration options are available:
Here, you can configure the text that is displayed as the headline of the Collaboration Hub’s ‘Home’ page. If no text is configured, Welcome to the Collaboration Hub is displayed instead. You can configure a text for each language you activated in your workspace settings.
Configure the welcome text of the Collaboration Hub’s ‘Home’ page.
Whenever a user accesses the general Collaboration Hub URL, the diagram you set here will be displayed. If you activated the ‘home’ page, this diagram will be displayed there. We recommend to reference a value chain diagram that represents your process landscape.
Select a diagram as entry point.
Remember to choose a published diagram as entry point. If you chose an unpublished diagram, your colleagues will see the folder Shared documents on the entry page and no diagram will be shown.
Enable the Collaboration Hub Homepage¶
If this box is activated, the Collaboration Hub will display the ‘Home’ page as entry page. It shows an entry diagram (if specified), it also gives you the option to search for key words amongst the published diagrams and supplies information about recent changes in published diagrams. The text that is provided in the Description attribute of the entry diagram will be displayed next to the diagram on the entry page. If this attribute is undefined, a default Signavio text will be displayed.
The ‘Search’ page provides you with the option to search for diagrams, files and dictionary entries. It also displays information such as the item’s description and when it was last published. This page is only available if the ‘Home’ page is activated in the Collaboration Hub configuration dialog. If deactivated, a search panel will be available in the Collaboration Hub’s navigation panel.
Activate the ‘Home’ page as entry point of the Collaboration Hub.
Here you can choose which of the attribute visualization layers should be available in the Collaboration Hub.
Choose which overlays should be available in the Collaboration Hub.
The settings from left to right are:
Visible by default
The overlay is displayed when a user opens the Collaboration Hub. Users can hide the overlay by deactivating it via a drop down menu.
Hidden by default
The overlay is hidden when a user opens the Collaboration Hub. Users can show the overlay by activating it via a drop down menu.
The overlay is always hidden. Collaboration Hub users can’t activate it.
Configure the default settings for the folder tree on the left of the Collaboration Hub:
The folder tree at the left side of the Collaboration Hub is expanded by default.
Dictionary information in the folder overview¶
Configure whether the dictionary should be accessible via the folder tree. The option Neither categories nor search results additionally prevents dictionary categories and items from showing up in the search results.
By default, the dictionary is visible in the folder tree.
Default language settings¶
You can set the application language for the Collaboration Hub. If the setting is on Automatic, the program will adopt the language settings of your Signavio workspace or, if you are not signed in, your browser.
Setting the default language all users
Select the color template. Besides the Signavio signature theme, there are several other color templates available:
Configuring the Collaboration Hub template.
Using your own company logo¶
You can use your own company logo instead of the Signavio logo in the top left of the Collaboration Hub window. The logo on the loading screen can also be adapted. To switch to your own logo, click the corresponding select file button, select the picture file in the corresponding menu and click OK.
Adapt the top-left logo.
Adapt the loading screen.
If you would like to reset the logo to the default Signavio design, simply click the reset button.
In both cases, please make sure that the file is at least 500kb large and either in PNG, JPG or GIF format.
When activated, the Collaboration Hub does not have a header and it’s folder overview is collapsed, if it is embedded into an iframe (for example as part of a Microsoft SharePoint Web Part).
Choose if you want to activate the embedding mode.
In this menu, you can select the configuration of the tabs on the top right side in the Collaboration Hub.
- Multi-tab (diagram first)
- The diagram image, attributes (the Overview tab) and activities are kept in separate tabs. By default, the Diagram tab is open.
- Multi-tab (overview first)
- The diagram image, attributes (the Overview tab) and activities are kept in separate tabs. By default, the Overview tab is open.
- One pager
- The diagram image, attributes and activities appear on the same page. The tab menu is no longer visible
If the check box Use custom configuration is activated, you can configure the attributes that should be displayed in the Collaboration Hub. The default configuration is documented in the table below the select menus.
For customizing the view, proceed as follows:
Activate the check box Use custom configuration:
Activate ‘Use custom configuration’
Select the notation you want to configure:
Select a notation.
Choose whether you want to configure Diagramm attributes or Element attributes:
Choose ‘Diagramm attributes’ or ‘Element attributes’
For each attribute, configure whether it should be visible, visible if a value is assigned (visible if set) or invisible:
Configure the visibility status of each attribute.
Configure the Visibility of linking/linked diagrams: If ‘Use Custom Configuration’ is activated in the Collaboration Hub configuration dialog, you can set the attribute(s) Linking Diagrams and/or Linked Diagrams visible to have all diagrams that are linked or linking to the diagram open in the Collaboration Hub listed in the corresponding section. These linking/linked attributes are defined on diagram level.
Click the linked/linking diagram to open it in the Collaboration Hub.
You can switch to one of the linked or linking diagrams from the Collaboration Hub’s overview tab by clicking its name. Any Collaboration Hub user may, however, also be able to navigate through the process levels by use of the diagram path (if activated), process level pyramid and the breadcrumb panel or linked subprocesses.
All changes to the look and configuration of the Collaboration Hub will be available for your colleagues after their next login.